Home Catalog Composers Performers President Ordering

Society of Composers, Inc.

Available on TownHall

Catalog Number: CPS-8701
Audio Format: CD
Playing Time: 53:45
Release Date: 2002

    Maria A. Niederberger
  1. Piano Quintet (10:04)
    Empyrean Ensemble of the University of California at Davis
    Ross Bauer, director
    James Winn, piano
    Terrie Baune, violin 1
    Ellen Gronningen, violin 2
    Ellen Ruth Rose, viola
    Thalia Moore, cello
    Nickitas J. Demos
  2. Postscript (6:18)
    Ted Gurch, bass clarinet
    Craig Hultgren, cello
    Jeff Myers
3-7. Five Parametric Etudes (9:40)
    Gregg Wramage
8. Into the Black Oblivion (13:99)
    Kenneth Weber, baritone
    Aspen Contemporary Ensemble
    Dimitar Nikolov, conductor
    John M. Allemeier
  9. Light Blossom (5:58)
    Cora Kuyvenhoven, cello
    Emily Doolittle
  10. Night Black Bird Song (8:03)
    Stefani Starin, piccolo
    Jayn Rosenfeld, piccolo/flute
    Tom Kolor, percussion
    Greg Beyer, percussion
    Peter Jarvis, percussion
    Paul Richards
11. Kaleidophone (8:32)
    Susan Kay Fachko, flute
    Mitchell Estrin, clarinet
    Kimberly Woolly, bassoon
    Kevin R. Orr, piano
    Kenneth L. Broadway, percussion
    Matthew Sexton, percussion
    Janna Lower, violin
    Helen Kirklin, viola
    Daniel Henderson, cello
    Paul Richards, conductor


All Recordings by the
Society of Composers, Inc.

Mélange CPS-8755
Mood Shifts CPS-8748
Soundscapes CPS-8741
Cornucopia CPS-8725
Sonic Images CPS-8712
Milestones CPS-8701
Inspirations CPS-8690
Cultivated Choruses CPS-8674
Inner Visions CPS-8670
Connections CPS-8660
Transcendencies CPS-8656
Chamber Works CPS-8651
Illuminations CPS-8643
Grand Designs CPS-8639
Intimate Thoughts CPS-8632
Evocations CPS-8631
Extended Resources CPS-8626
Songfest CPS-8618
Contra-Punctus CPS-8615
America Sings! CPS-8613
Potpourri CPS-8609
View from the Keyboard CPS-8606